Book Talk Saturday: Book Haul

booktalksaturday_header

Happy Saturday, folks! Today on the blog, I thought I’d talk about my latest book hauls.

Bookstore Finds

For the past two weekends, my local bookstore has had some awesome sales going on and I couldn’t just let that go without going to check it out. I’m a book girl, after all, and at the end of the day, I’m kind of addicted to the stores that sell them. 🙂

So, last Friday after I got off work from my day job, I stopped by my local store to see what I could find. I came away with five books. Each one of them sound so interesting and I know the authors are really popular so I’m looking forward to diving into their books when I can and finding out what I think about them.

bookstorefinds-feb2016a.png


Fly Away by Kristin Hannah (Firefly Lane #2)

This book is an autographed hardback find and has an absolutely gorgeous cover.

Find it online at:  

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Every Day by David Levithan (Every Day #1)

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Dirty Little Secret by Jennifer Echols

This book sounds super interesting and I’m really excited to read it.

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Anything But Ordinary by Lara Avery

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Keep reading for more bookstore finds…

More Bookstore Finds

Okay, so that was last weekend’s finds. For my visit today, I found another five books, three of which sound super interesting and I’m looking forward to checking out. The fourth and fifth ones, Dracula and Real, I’ve already read and loved, I just didn’t own them in paperback until today. No idea why, but I’ve corrected it now. Also, the Amanda Hocking book is another autographed hardback book find.

bookstorefinds-feb2016c.png

Real by Katy Evans

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Dracula by Bram Stoker

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Such Sweet Sorrow by Jenny Trout

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Lullaby by Amanda Hocking (Watersong #2)

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Contest Wins

I won these next signed paperbacks in Kimberly Kincaid’s latest newsletter giveaway. (Thank you, Kimberly!)

kkincaid-contestwin-feb2016.png

The Match of the Century by Cathy Maxwell (Marrying the Duke #1)

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


My American Duchess by Eloisa James

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Carolina Dreaming by Virginia Kantra (Dare Island #5)

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


A Gala Event by Sheila Connolly (Orchard Mystery #9)

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Pushing The Line by Kimberly Kincaid (The Line #4)

Find it online at:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Leave a Reply

