ARC Review: No One Knows by J.T. Ellison

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s SecretNew York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

No One Knows

Author: J.T. Ellison
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Imprint: Gallery Books
Genre: Mystery Thriller | Psychological Thriller | Suspense Thriller
Pages: 368
Release Date: March 22nd 2016
Find it: Goodreads
Buy It: Amazon | B&N | Kobo | BAM | IndieBound | Publisher

25814204

Book Summary

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

My Thoughts

arcreview_header

*ARC provided by Publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review*

Written in multiple points of view and switching between past and present with the characters and their lives and memories with Joshua Hamilton, No One Knows by J.T. Ellison is a compelling and vastly entertaining psychological thriller with enough twists and turns that the story that kept me guessing and wondering until the very end.

The almost entrancing mystery surrounding Josh’s disappearance intrigued me from the moment I first read the book’s summary, and it continued to intrigue me even more so when I started reading the book. So many questions lingered in the air about that night, about what happened, and why Josh never made it to his friend’s bachelor party.

Aubrey and Josh had a seemingly happy marriage, but when he disappeared and the police thought her a suspect, Aubrey’s life changed in a drastic and unexpected way. Suddenly, Aubrey no longer had the husband she adored and the future she pictured. She didn’t know what happened to Josh, where he was or if he was alive, or if they were as happy as she once thought them to be. For five years those questions have plagued her, adding to her loneliness and despair at losing the man she married and trying to reconcile herself to living a life without him.

No One Knows is a riveting story filled with secrets, scandal, and heartbreak, with lies and half-truths, and so much pain and betrayal. It is an extremely well-written and masterfully plotted mystery thriller, and one, I enjoyed reading it a lot. The story kept me glued to my chair, on the edge of seat, reading from beginning to end. I cannot recommend it reading enough.

Rating: 4.5 Stars

 

About the Author

social+media.jpgNew York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison writes dark psychological thrillers starring Nashville Homicide Lt. Taylor Jackson and medical examiner Dr. Samantha Owens, and pens the Nicholas Drummond series with #1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter. Co-host of the premier literary television show, A Word on Words , Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram

Author photo credit: Krista Lee Photography.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s