Spotlight: Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis (Review)

Lost and Found Sisters

Jill Shalvis

Wildstone #1

Women’s Fiction

William Morrow

June 20th 2017

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.’s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she’s looking for a missing piece she can’t find?

The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.

On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn’t quite fit in right away, she can’t help but be drawn to the town’s simple pleasures…and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there’s another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn’t a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she’s searched so long for.

Goodreads | Goodreads Series Page

Buy Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo


Lost and Found Sisters

I have been an avid reader of Jill Shalvis’s work since her first Harlequin release came out years ago. I have loved every book I’ve read of hers to date, but this one? This one is my favorite. This one is special. I can’t decide if it’s the depth of character and story or the writing style on whole, or a combination thereof, but from the second I started reading Lost and Found Sisters, I was one hundred percent hooked. Reading to the end became an obsession, as page after enjoyable page flew by.

Compelling, easy to read, fast-paced, and heartfelt, Lost and Found Sisters takes readers on an unforgettable journey into the heart and mind of a young woman who has lost sight of herself amid the grief that surrounds her. Emotional, witty, sexy, and endearing, this book will sweep readers away with it’s beautiful charm and touching romance. It has everything contemporary romance readers love in their stories, plus a whole lot more.

If you’re looking for a great book to escape into and possibly discuss with your friends, Lost and Found Sisters is definitely the book for you. It’s an amazing read by a highly skilled author who writes with both heart and realism. The kind of book that stays with you, long after you finish the final page.

And what’s more? It’s only the first book in Shalvis’s brand new Wildstone series and the bar is set high for what’s to come next. Personally, I cannot wait.

A beautiful, must-read romance!

5 “Worthy of the Keeper Shelf” Stars

*Finished Copy provided by Publisher*


About Jill Shalvis

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s sexy contemporary and award-winning books wherever romances are sold and click on the blog button above for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s