Review: My Kind of Wonderful by Jill Shalvis

Return to the beautiful Colorado Rockies with book two in the fun, emotionally-charged Cedar Ridge series by Jill Shalvis.

My Kind of Wonderful

Cedar Ridge

Book Two

Jill Shalvis

368 Pages

Release Date: 12/22/15


Publisher: Hachette Books | Grand Central | Imprint: Forever
Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance
Series: Cedar Ridge


25317360

UNEXPECTED AND UNDENIABLE…

Bailey Moore has an agenda: skiing in the Rockies, exploring castles in Europe, ballroom dancing in Argentina. Now that she has a second lease on life, she’s determined not to miss a thing. What she doesn’t realize is that item #1 comes with a six-foot-one ski god hot enough to melt a polar ice cap. She doesn’t want to miss out on him either, but Hudson Kincaid isn’t the type of guy to love and let go. And as gorgeous as Cedar Ridge is, she’s not planning to stick around.

As head of ski patrol at his family’s resort, Hud thinks he’s seen it all. But never has he run into someone like Bailey. She might look delicate, but her attitude is all firecracker. And her infectious joy touches something deep within him that he’s been missing far too long. Now he’ll just have to convince Bailey to take a chance on her biggest adventure yet . . . something rare and all kinds of wonderful.

 finditat

Amazon | B & N | Kobo | IndieBound

 goodreads-badge-add-plus

Continue reading “Review: My Kind of Wonderful by Jill Shalvis”

Advertisements

Excerpt Reveal: Up in Smoke by Tessa Bailey (with Teasers!)

up in smoke excerpt reveal

 Up in Smoke

Tessa Bailey

Crossing The Line

Book Three

352 pages

Release Date: 6/23/2015


Never start a fire you can’t control…


up in smokeConnor Bannon is supposed to be dead. Dishonorably discharged from the Navy SEALs, he’s spent the last two years working as a street enforcer in Brooklyn for his cousin’s crime ring. Through a twist of fate, he’s now in Chicago, working undercover to bust criminals. But when a cute little arsonist joins the team-all combat boots, tiny jean shorts, and hot-pink hair-Connor’s notorious iron control slips.

Erin “she’s getting away” O’Dea knows two things. She hates authority. And… Nope, that’s it. When she’s forced to operate on the “right” side of the law, her fear of being confined and controlled blazes to the surface. The last thing she expects is a control freak like Connor to soothe her when she needs it most. Worse, something behind the sexy ex-soldier’s eyes ignites a dangerous inferno of desire. One that invites Erin to play with fire. And one that could get them both killed…


Keep reading to find an excerpt, two image teasers, pre-order links, and author contact information.
Continue reading “Excerpt Reveal: Up in Smoke by Tessa Bailey (with Teasers!)”

Blog Tour: Accidentally In Love by Laura Drewry (Promo, Excerpt, Review, Giveaway Link, Series Spotlight)


accidentallyinlove-banner_edited-2

Accidentally In Love

Laura Drewry

Book Three

298 pages

Released: 6/16/2015

ACCIDENTALLY IN LOVE_CoverFans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Laura Drewry’s warm and humorous new Friends First romance, a sexy romp about a good cop and a bad girl playing hard to get.

Ellie Palmer and cops don’t mix, and getting pulled over by Officer Brett Hale—again—doesn’t help. Neither does being forced to take a safe-driving course with him. Brett’s by-the-book attitude leaves Ellie ice-cold, and his rock-hard body won’t change that. Still, the more time she spends with the guy, the more she finds herself warming up to his unexpected charms.

Even though Brett comes off like a boy scout, Ellie has sparked something he wants badly enough to get him to rethink his past mistakes. But when her ex shows up, Brett makes it his mission to keep Ellie safe in the here and now. His gut tells him the guy’s trouble, and Ellie must agree, because she doesn’t complain when Brett pulls her close. To keep her safe, though, he’ll have to choose between breaking her heart . . . and breaking the rules.


Keep on reading for an excerpt from Accidentally In Love, my thoughts and rating of the book, details on where to buy the book, how to enter a great tour-wide giveaway, how to connect with the author online, and more about the other books in the Friends First series.

Continue reading “Blog Tour: Accidentally In Love by Laura Drewry (Promo, Excerpt, Review, Giveaway Link, Series Spotlight)”

Promo Tour and Excerpt: Redemption by Robin Covington (plus a Series Spotlight and Giveaway link)


releasereviewblitz


Author: Robin Covington
Publisher: Burning Up the Sheets, LLC
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: Nashville Nights


bookblurb


Nashville Nights Series

Book Three

228 pages

Release: 6/16/2015

Holding on never felt so good.

Redemption600x900Emory Cabell is leaving the lies behind her.

Finding out that huge chunk of your life has been a lie and that you’re the half-sister to America’s country music queen is game changer. Determined to meet the sibling she never knew and compelled to pursue the music career she’s always wanted, Emory leaves her small town and heads to Nashville. Thrown by the bustle of Music City and the cutthroat dealing of the business, she finds unexpected shelter in a musical partnership with country music’s baddest bad boy.

Zane has his eyes set on the prize.

Known as a man who never stays the night, Zane is reliable only when it comes to his music. Years of paying his dues has gained him the coveted lead guitarist spot on the “must see” music tour of the year. Hoping this gig will lead to his own single recording contract, he agrees to write a few songs with Emory but he’s blown away by the sexual chemistry sizzling between them and leveled by his feelings for this quiet woman with the beautiful soul.

Can love be more than just a line in a song?

Darkness and light…they should not work. But one night in her bed proves they’re hotter than the number one single they wrote together. When the spotlight sheds light on all of Zane’s past sins, Emory struggles with trusting him with her heart. When a duo-only recording contract threatens everything Zane has worked towards and challenges everything he thought he knew about himself, he recklessly betrays her trust. With his life at a crossroads, will he choose the music or the future with a woman whose love might just be his redemption?

Continue reading “Promo Tour and Excerpt: Redemption by Robin Covington (plus a Series Spotlight and Giveaway link)”