Blog Tour: After We Fall by Emma Kavanagh (Promo, Excerpt, Guest Post, & Review)

Today on Okie Dreams Book Reviews, we have a guest post by Emma Kavanagh, a former police psychologist and the author of the debut psychological thriller, After We Fall. And as if that wasn’t enough, we also have a terrific novel excerpt, a book review and rating, and details on where to find After We Fall.


After We Fall


Author: Emma Kavanagh
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Page Count: 336 pages
Format: E-Arc
Source: NetGalley
Genre: Psychological Thriller, Mystery/Thriller
Release Date: 6/2/2015

A plane falls out of the sky.

A woman is murdered.

Four people all have something to hide…

For fans of Tana French and Alice LaPlante comes After We Fall, a debut psychological thriller by former police psychologist Emma Kavanagh that explores four lives shattered in the tense aftermath of a plane crash.


bookblurb


9781492609193-PR

Blood stains the carpet of an empty house. A front door slams behind a mother with a suitcase full of secrets. Someone screams. A plane falls out of the sky.

Cecilia made the hardest decision of her life moments before she stepped onto the plane that would bring her world crashing down. Her marriage was failing before even getting off the ground, and her desperate need to start over has driven her to abandon her family. Now, as her plane plummets toward the ground, she wishes she had given her son one last kiss good-bye. As tragedy meets mystery, Cecilia and three others, each struggling with their own secrets, become connected on one fateful night when lives are lost in the sky and on the ground.

 

More about After We Fall…

Shortly after takeoff, flight 2940 plummets to the snow-covered ground, breaking into two parts, the only survivors a handful of passengers and a flight attendant.

Cecilia has packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy and sees no way out.

Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son.

Jim is a retired police offer and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared, and he knows something is wrong.

Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds.

Four people, who have never met but are indelibly linked by these disasters, will be forced to reveal the closely guarded secrets that unlock the answers to their questions. But once the truth is exposed, it may cause even more destruction.

Told from various points of view, chapter by chapter, readers follow the investigation into the doomed plane alongside the investigation of a murder. Kavanagh deftly weaves together the stories of those who lost someone or something of themselves in one tragic incident, exploring how swiftly everything we know can come crashing down.

— from the publisher


authorbio


kavanagh, emmaEmma Kavanagh was born and raised in South Wales. After graduating with a PhD in psychology from Cardiff University, she spent many years working as a police and military psychologist, training firearms officers, command staff, and military personnel throughout the UK and Europe. She started her business as a psychology consultant, specializing in human performance in extreme situations. She lives in South Wales with her husband and two young sons.

Twitter

Continue reading “Blog Tour: After We Fall by Emma Kavanagh (Promo, Excerpt, Guest Post, & Review)”

Book Releases: For the Week of June 1st, 2015


RELEASING THIS WEEK!


Size Matters Kiss The Bride (Montana Born Brides, #5) After We Fall The Marriage Contract (The O'Malleys, #1) Spelled Follow Me Back (Twisted Love, #2) The Last True Vampire (Last True Vampire, #1) Sharp Shootin' Cowboy (Hot Cowboy Nights, #3) Outlaw Hearts I'll Stand By You All the Right Places (Riley O'Brien & Co., #1) Because You'll Never Meet Me Never Seduce a Sheikh Midnight Captive (Killer Instincts, #6) Shattered Duty (Deadly Ops, #3) Shards of Hope (Psy-Changeling, #14) Beyond the Cut (Sinner's Tribe Motorcycle Club, #2)