ARC Review: No One Knows by J.T. Ellison

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s SecretNew York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

No One Knows

Author: J.T. Ellison
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Imprint: Gallery Books
Genre: Mystery Thriller | Psychological Thriller | Suspense Thriller
Pages: 368
Release Date: March 22nd 2016
Find it: Goodreads
Buy It: Amazon | B&N | Kobo | BAM | IndieBound | Publisher

25814204

Book Summary

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

Continue reading “ARC Review: No One Knows by J.T. Ellison”

Advertisements

Review: Real by Katy Evans

Real (Real, Raw & Ripped, #1)Real by Katy Evans

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Saw a discussion about this book on an author’s Facebook page and couldn’t not download it to my kindle after reading the reviews about Remy. I have to say, after reading it, I am now right there with them. This book had everything I love to read: angst, romance, and some honest emotion. Remy’s issues were well handled, and though the self-published book did have some problems that could benefit from more professional editing, I enjoyed the overall story and the characters. I will read the next in the series as well. Do yourself a favor, folks, and give this debut book by Katy Evans a chance. I found it worth the read.

View all my reviews