Release Blitz: The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)

THE BOOKSHOP ON THE CORNER

Jenny Colgan

William Morrow Paperbacks

Released on: September 20, 2016

ISBN: 9780062467256; $14.99

E-ISBN 9780062467263; $9.99

bookshoponthecornerpb

About the Book

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion… and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more.

Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile—a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling.

From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there’s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that’s beginning to feel like home… a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

Add to Goodreads

Buy Links

HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Continue reading “Release Blitz: The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)”

Advertisements

Review: Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Elin Hilderbrand, an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes.

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery

Little Beach Street Bakery #2

Author: Jenny Colgan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
Genre: Chick Lit | Literary Fiction | Romance
Pages: 416
Source: Publicist
Format: Trade Paperback
Released: March 22nd 2016

25817277.jpg

Book Summary

A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England.

But clouds are gathering on the horizon. A stranger threatens to ruin Polly’s business. Her beloved boyfriend seems to be leading a secret life. And the arrival of a newcomer—a bereft widow desperately searching for a fresh start—forces Polly to reconsider the choices she’s made, even as she tries to help her new friend through grief.

Unpredictable and unforgettable, this delightful novel will make you laugh, cry, and long for a lighthouse of your own. Recipes included.

Add to Goodreads | Goodreads Series Link

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | Kobo

Continue reading “Review: Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan”