Review: Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Elin Hilderbrand, an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes.

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery

Little Beach Street Bakery #2

Author: Jenny Colgan
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
Genre: Chick Lit | Literary Fiction | Romance
Pages: 416
Source: Publicist
Format: Trade Paperback
Released: March 22nd 2016

25817277.jpg

Book Summary

A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England.

But clouds are gathering on the horizon. A stranger threatens to ruin Polly’s business. Her beloved boyfriend seems to be leading a secret life. And the arrival of a newcomer—a bereft widow desperately searching for a fresh start—forces Polly to reconsider the choices she’s made, even as she tries to help her new friend through grief.

Unpredictable and unforgettable, this delightful novel will make you laugh, cry, and long for a lighthouse of your own. Recipes included.

Add to Goodreads | Goodreads Series Link

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | Kobo

Continue reading “Review: Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan”