Blog Tour: Accidentally In Love by Laura Drewry (Promo, Excerpt, Review, Giveaway Link, Series Spotlight)


accidentallyinlove-banner_edited-2

Accidentally In Love

Laura Drewry

Book Three

298 pages

Released: 6/16/2015

ACCIDENTALLY IN LOVE_CoverFans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Laura Drewry’s warm and humorous new Friends First romance, a sexy romp about a good cop and a bad girl playing hard to get.

Ellie Palmer and cops don’t mix, and getting pulled over by Officer Brett Hale—again—doesn’t help. Neither does being forced to take a safe-driving course with him. Brett’s by-the-book attitude leaves Ellie ice-cold, and his rock-hard body won’t change that. Still, the more time she spends with the guy, the more she finds herself warming up to his unexpected charms.

Even though Brett comes off like a boy scout, Ellie has sparked something he wants badly enough to get him to rethink his past mistakes. But when her ex shows up, Brett makes it his mission to keep Ellie safe in the here and now. His gut tells him the guy’s trouble, and Ellie must agree, because she doesn’t complain when Brett pulls her close. To keep her safe, though, he’ll have to choose between breaking her heart . . . and breaking the rules.


Keep on reading for an excerpt from Accidentally In Love, my thoughts and rating of the book, details on where to buy the book, how to enter a great tour-wide giveaway, how to connect with the author online, and more about the other books in the Friends First series.

Continue reading “Blog Tour: Accidentally In Love by Laura Drewry (Promo, Excerpt, Review, Giveaway Link, Series Spotlight)”

Review: Shatter Me by Tori St Claire


Shatter Me


Author: Tori St Claire
Publisher: Entangled Brazen, Brazen Books, Entangled Publishing
Page Count: 250 pages
Format: E-Arc
Source: NetGalley
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Heat Level: Mildly hot
Release Date: 5/19/2015


bookblurb


tsc_shatterme_coverBound by honor, caught by desire…

Former Marine Alex McCray is ripped up inside over the knowledge that his best friend died saving him. Now he’s returned to his hometown to honor a promise he made-to take care of his buddy’s widow. Semper fidelis. “Always loyal.” But Alex’s loyalty is about to be tested, because there’s never been a time when Reagan Sanders didn’t make him burn with desire.

All it takes is one night for Reagan and Alex to give in to the deep, carnal need they’ve denied themselves for so long. But Reagan has secrets of her own. Secrets Alex can never know about her marriage, or the kind of man her husband really was. But one night with Alex isn’t enough. Not even close. Now Alex must choose between his sense of honor…and his heart.

Continue reading “Review: Shatter Me by Tori St Claire”

Review: Her Secret Prince by Madeline Ash

Her Secret Prince (Royal Holiday, #2)Her Secret Prince by Madeline Ash

Publisher: Tule Publishing
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 7th, 2015
Pages: 117 pages
Series: Royal Holiday (Book #2)

Find it at: Tule Publishing | Amazon | Goodreads

At sixteen, Dee Johnson gambled her heart on her best friend Jed Brown – and lost when he disappeared without a trace.

Ten years on, Dee’s life is uprooted when Jed turns up on her doorstep, asking for her help.

Dee has been left behind by everyone she’s loved: her parents, her close friend Alexia, and a stream of lovers. She moves fast with men and suspects this is why they move on fast. Now that’s Jed’s back in her life, she’s taking no chances. Despite the attraction ripping at her seams, she holds back, knowing she wouldn’t recover from being loved and left by him a second time.

A constant traveler, Jed has only felt at home once in his life – with Dee. Now that he’s found her again, he’s determined to make up for lost time. He’ll never leave her again.

Until an unexpectedly royal revelation threatens to strip Jed of his freedom and future – including his place by Dee’s side.

Continue reading “Review: Her Secret Prince by Madeline Ash”