New Release: The Hunting Grounds by Katee Robert (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)

Release Week Celebration for THE HUNTING GROUNDS by NYT Bestselling Author, Katee Robert!

 

“Katee Robert has definitely picked up the romantic suspense genre and made it her bitch. I can’t wait to see what we get next. Given some of the books I see she’s been using for research, I know it’s going to be frightening and amazing at the same time.”—Goodreads Review

Download THE HUNTING GROUNDS and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get an EXCLUSIVE sneak peek at THE HUNTING GROUNDS and to enter the giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card!

The Hunting Grounds

Katee Robert

Hidden Sins #2

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: July 25, 2017

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Print Length:  318 pages

Format: Digital and Paperback

ISBN: 978-1503946705


Synopsis

For two FBI agents with a past, love becomes a matter of life and death in the new Hidden Sins novel from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katee Robert.

Maggie Gaines used to be an FBI agent—top of her class and one of the bright, up-and-coming stars—until she spectacularly fell apart during her first high-profile case. That was eight years ago. Now she’s a ranger at Glacier National Park, and she’s found some measure of peace. But when the body of a murdered woman is discovered, she must finally put the past behind her and work with the one man she thought she’d never see again.

For months, Vic Sutherland has been hunting a killer who’s been targeting unsuspecting hikers in national parks—and now the predator has come to Glacier. Vic knows the case will bring him face-to-face with his former partner, yet nothing can prepare him for seeing Maggie again after all these years, or for the memories of passion it stirs in both of them.

As the investigation brings them closer together—and closer to the killer—Maggie and Vic fear they have only each other to trust. But even that might not be enough to make it out of Glacier alive.

Download at: 

Amazon: http://bit.ly/TheHuntingGroundsAmazon

B&N: http://bit.ly/TheHuntingGrounds

Continue reading “New Release: The Hunting Grounds by Katee Robert (Review + Excerpt + Giveaway)”

Advertisements

Pre-Order: The Hunting Grounds by Katee Robert (Excerpt + Links + Giveaway)

Have you Pre-ordered THE HUNTING GROUNDS by Katee Robert yet?

“Katee Robert has definitely picked up the romantic suspense genre and made it her bitch. I can’t wait to see what we get next. Given some of the books I see she’s been using for research, I know it’s going to be frightening and amazing at the same time.”—Goodreads Review 

Pre-order THE HUNTING GROUNDS and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get an EXCLUSIVE sneak peek at THE HUNTING GROUNDS and to enter the giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card!

The Hunting Grounds

Katee Robert

Hidden Sins #2

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: July 25, 2017

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Print Length:  318 pages

Format: Digital and Paperback

ISBN: 978-1503946705


Book Summary

For two FBI agents with a past, love becomes a matter of life and death in the new Hidden Sins novel from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katee Robert.

Maggie Gaines used to be an FBI agent—top of her class and one of the bright, up-and-coming stars—until she spectacularly fell apart during her first high-profile case. That was eight years ago. Now she’s a ranger at Glacier National Park, and she’s found some measure of peace. But when the body of a murdered woman is discovered, she must finally put the past behind her and work with the one man she thought she’d never see again.

For months, Vic Sutherland has been hunting a killer who’s been targeting unsuspecting hikers in national parks—and now the predator has come to Glacier. Vic knows the case will bring him face-to-face with his former partner, yet nothing can prepare him for seeing Maggie again after all these years, or for the memories of passion it stirs in both of them.

As the investigation brings them closer together—and closer to the killer—Maggie and Vic fear they have only each other to trust. But even that might not be enough to make it out of Glacier alive.

Pre-order at

Amazon: http://bit.ly/TheHuntingGroundsAmazon

B&N: http://bit.ly/TheHuntingGrounds

Continue reading “Pre-Order: The Hunting Grounds by Katee Robert (Excerpt + Links + Giveaway)”

Saturday On The Shelf: Print Book Haul (January – April 2017)

Hey everyone! Happy Saturday!

For those of you who don’t follow me (Deanna Lynn) on Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter, I thought I’d post a few photos of my recent print book hauls. The largest majority of these books were purchased by me, whether online through Amazon or at a local or semi-local brick and mortar store (Wal-mart, Barnes & Noble, Independent Bookstore), but some of these books are ARCs I received for upcoming reviews or book wins from a couple of online contests (Publisher, Author, Facebook). I have four times this print book haul for e-book purchases and ARCs for review (which some are e-book duplicates for the ones here) but for now, I’ll focus on the print books.

This is a long post, so bear with me please. Also, if I’ve read and reviewed the book here on the blog, I included my link to it.

Continue reading “Saturday On The Shelf: Print Book Haul (January – April 2017)”

Release Blitz: The Devil’s Daughter by Katee Robert (Review + Excerpt + Teasers + Giveaway)

FBI agent, Eden Collins is going home… to catch a killer.  Fans of Audey Harte’s It Takes One and Kendra Elliott’s Bone Secrets series, will devour The Devil’s Daughter, the fast-paced and suspenseful first book, in the Hidden Sins series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

 robert_the-devils-daughter_badge-copy-copy

 The Devil’s Daughter

Katee Robert

 Hidden Sins #1

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: January 24, 2017

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Print Length:  316 pages

Format: Digital and Paperback

ISBN: 1503940918

robert_thedevilsdaughter_23176-cv-ft

About THE DEVIL’S DAUGHTER

Growing up in a small town isn’t easy, especially when you’re the daughter of a local cult leader. Ten years ago, Eden Collins left Clear Springs, Montana, and never once looked back. But when the bodies of murdered young women surface, their corpses violated and marked with tattoos worn by her mother’s followers, Eden, now an FBI agent, can’t turn a blind eye. To catch the killer, she’s going to have to return to the fold.

Sheriff Zach Owens isn’t comfortable putting Eden in danger, even if she is an elite agent. And he certainly wasn’t expecting to be so attracted to her. As calm and cool as she appears, he knows this can’t be a happy homecoming. Zach wants to protect her—from her mother, the cult, and the evil that lurks behind its locked gates. But Eden is his only key to the tight-lipped group, and she may just be closer to the killer than either one of them suspects…

Get More information at:

Goodreads Amazon | Barnes & Noble

kr_tdd

Continue reading “Release Blitz: The Devil’s Daughter by Katee Robert (Review + Excerpt + Teasers + Giveaway)”

Sneak Peek! The Devil’s Daughter by Katee Robert (Book Excerpt)

FBI agent, Eden Collins is going home… to catch a killer.  Fans of Audey Harte’s It Takes One and Kendra Elliott’s Bone Secrets series, will devour The Devil’s Daughter, the fast-paced and suspenseful first book, in the Hidden Sins series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

robert_the-devils-daughtersneakpeek

THE DEVIL’S DAUGHTER

 by Katee Robert

Hidden Sins #1

Romantic Suspense

Release Date: January 24, 2017

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Print Length:  316 pages

Format: Digital and Paperback

ISBN: 1503940918

robert_thedevilsdaughter_23176-cv-ft

Book Summary

Growing up in a small town isn’t easy, especially when you’re the daughter of a local cult leader. Ten years ago, Eden Collins left Clear Springs, Montana, and never once looked back. But when the bodies of murdered young women surface, their corpses violated and marked with tattoos worn by her mother’s followers, Eden, now an FBI agent, can’t turn a blind eye. To catch the killer, she’s going to have to return to the fold.

Sheriff Zach Owens isn’t comfortable putting Eden in danger, even if she is an elite agent. And he certainly wasn’t expecting to be so attracted to her. As calm and cool as she appears, he knows this can’t be a happy homecoming. Zach wants to protect her—from her mother, the cult, and the evil that lurks behind its locked gates. But Eden is his only key to the tight-lipped group, and she may just be closer to the killer than either one of them suspects…

Get More information at:

 Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

kr_tdd

Continue reading “Sneak Peek! The Devil’s Daughter by Katee Robert (Book Excerpt)”

Review: Shadow of a Doubt by Tiffany Snow

Shadow of a Doubt


Author: Tiffany Snow
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Page Count: 320 pages
Format: E-Arc
Source: NetGalley
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense
Series: Tangled Ivy (Book #2)
Release Date: 5/12/2015


bookblurb


ts_shadowofdoubt_cover

Ivy Mason has it all: beauty, a plush apartment, a fancy car, and a debonair British spy boyfriend who pays all her bills. If only her boyfriend was in her life—and her bed—more than just sporadically.

Part of an underground British agency called the Shadow, Devon Clay knows that secrecy is what has kept him alive. Anyone he loves is a liability, and being involved with him puts the other person in grave danger. Yet Ivy is someone his heart can’t resist.

When an enemy from Devon’s past returns, the spy and his girlfriend are thrown headlong into an international conspiracy that puts everyone Ivy loves at risk. From the Missouri River bottoms to the brothels of Amsterdam, Ivy and Devon must outrun and outmaneuver the forces allied against them, and no one can be trusted.

Continue reading “Review: Shadow of a Doubt by Tiffany Snow”